Private spaces were added in Octopus 2022.2.
As the name suggests, a Private Space is just like a normal Space, except it’s just for you. No one else on your team will be able to view or edit any projects in your private space. It allows users a safe environment to learn basic Octopus concepts. It’s also a great place to experiment with workflows that aren’t ready to be shared with the rest of your company.
Each Private Space will soon be populated with a sample project to provide an example of a real-world Octopus setup.
- Deployment targets created in your private space will be counted against your company’s license limits.
- Once you’ve got a project working just right, it can be exported to a shared space, where the rest of the company can collaborate as normal.
Need support? We're here to help.