Octopus Deploy Documentation

Deleting Releases

Last updated

Sometimes you may want to delete releases of your project. Maybe they're defective and you don't want them possibly deployed, or you just want to clean up old releases. This page outlines the methods to permanently delete these releases in Octopus.

Deleting Releases

Deleting individual releases can be done by entering the release page and selecting the Edit option in the ... overflow menu.

Edit release

In the edit release page, click the ... overflow menu and select Delete.

Delete release

You can also delete a batch of releases by specifying a release version range in Octo.exe. An example can be found in our Octo.exe documentation.

Consider automating data clean up by configuring retention policies.

Welcome! We use cookies and data about how you use our website allow us to improve the website and your experience, and resolve technical errors. Our website uses cookies and shares some of your data with third party analytics companies for these purposes. We do not use these cookies for advertising.

If you decline, we will respect your privacy. A single cookie will be used in your browser to remember your preference.