Documentation and Support Documentation and Support

Deleting releases

Sometimes you may want to delete releases of your project. Maybe they’re defective and you don’t want them possibly deployed, or you just want to clean up old releases. This page outlines the methods to permanently delete these releases in Octopus.

Deleting individual releases can be done by entering the release page and selecting the Edit option in the … overflow menu.

Edit release

In the edit release page, click the … overflow menu and select Delete.

Delete release

You can also delete a batch of releases by specifying a release version range in the Octopus CLI. An example can be found in our Octopus CLI documentation.

Consider automating data clean up by configuring retention policies.

Help us continuously improve

Please let us know if you have any feedback about this page.

Send feedback

Page updated on Sunday, January 1, 2023