Webinar, May 6th: What's new in Octopus 2.4!

Published on: 29 Apr 2014

Octopus Deploy 2.4 is going to include a ton of new features. In fact we have over 79 issues closed in this release. Some of them are really big, including:

  • Step templates to re-use deployment steps across projects
  • PowerShell modules to reuse script logic in many places
  • A new Library tab for managing shared settings
  • Team membership can include Active Directory groups

We plan to release a pre-release version of 2.4 in the next couple of days, and to help explain what's in the release we'll be running a webinar to demo these features and answer any questions.

To try to cover most time zones we'll run the webinar twice, and we'll record the second webinar and post it on this blog. Hope you can make it!

Register for meeting 1

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
Brisbane (Australia - Queensland) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 5:00:00 AM AEST UTC+10 hours
Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington) Tuesday, 6 May 2014 at 12:00:00 Noon PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Tuesday, 6 May 2014 at 3:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, 6 May 2014 at 8:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday, 6 May 2014 at 11:00:00 PM MSK UTC+4 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 6 May 2014 at 19:00:00    

Register for meeting 2

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
Brisbane (Australia - Queensland) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 7:00:00 PM AEST UTC+10 hours
Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 2:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 5:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 10:00:00 AM BST UTC+1 hour
Moscow (Russia) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 1:00:00 PM MSK UTC+4 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, 7 May 2014 at 09:00:00