Archive a certificate
Archiving a certificate will prevent it from being selected as the value of a variable, while still allowing it to be used by existing usages (projects, releases, deployments).
Archived certificates can be viewed by navigating to Library ➜ Certificates ➜ View Archive.
When a certificate is replaced, it is automatically archived if it is not already.
Delete a certificate
Once a certificate has been archived, it can then be deleted.
This is a hard delete. Once deleted, a certificate and it’s private key (if present) cannot be recovered.
You will be prevented from deleting a certificate if it is the value of one or more variables. You can view a certificates usage on the ‘Usage’ tab of the certificate details page.
Variables snap-shotted as part of a release will not prevent deleting a certificate. Attempting to deploy a release which references a deleted certificate will result in an error.
Help us continuously improve
Please let us know if you have any feedback about this page.
Page updated on Sunday, January 1, 2023